The ones without the snark? (Apologies to Bonnie Tyler. I LOVE her!)
I'm addicted to gossip blogs. I cannot help it! Maybe it's the fact that sh!t that may or may not happen in Hollywood doesn't happen near me, and will probably NEVER happen near me. I'll never live in Hollywood (I may never even visit), but for some reason, I like reading about other people's lives. Or the lives the tabloids suggest they're living.
Lately though, I've noticed a trend with some of my favorite gossip blogs -- snark.
I don't read Perez Hilton. Ditto Ted Casablancas. (Once upon a time, I read both of these blogs only when bored but I've since stopped cold turkey because, well, PH - like his "namesake" is all about him (I don't care about him), and TC won't come straight out and dish the dirt.) I used to love A Socialite's Life until I started noticing the grammatical errors in each post. Just Jared never recovered after a server crash/server switch, in my opinion.
I suppose I should give 'em up. Really -- does the fact that Lindsay Lohan entered rehab effect my life? No! But I still want to read about it!!!
Two of my current favs are: Popsugar and I'm Not Obsessed. The Popsugar gals have an entire network of sugars, and INO is a sweet and light gossip blog.
Anyone else addicted???
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

Okay - I confess!!
ReplyDeleteI read snarky DLISTED (what is it with gay guys and their obsessions with vagina pics? eww!) and TMZ.com - which is more newsy, less snarky.
PH - only when I'm REALLY bored. But you're right - he's a leetle obsessed with himself.
Do you ever read Post Secret? That's my other obsession. I can't get on the computer fast enough on Sunday mornings to see the new secrets. I'm so sad...
I read Barbie Martini and Go Fug Yourself - one nice, one mean. I like to see what people are wearing.
ReplyDelete